City Council

City Council

NOTICES

MAIN STREET CLOSURE – DOWN ON MAIN EVENT

The City of Covington would like to make our citizens and downtown business owners aware that Main Street ...

MAIN STREET CLOSURE – ROCK THE BLOCK EVENT

The City of Covington would like to make our citizens and downtown business owners aware that Main Street ...

CALENDAR

Olde Town Pool Party

August 19 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Ray Scott

September 3 @ 4:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Mountain Magic Festival

October 22 @ 10:00 am - 9:30 pm
Cityhall1

Covington City Council meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm for work sessions and the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm for regular meetings. Council has been organized under the Council-Manager form of government since 1951. City Council is the governing body that makes policies for the proper administration of the City. Council members are elected by voting districts for four-year terms and Council is comprised of five members, one from each electoral district. Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected from the five members, each for two-year terms.  *Note:  Ordinance O-13-10 Changing Elections from May to November

Optimized-Sibold_Tom_photo__II_12.29.15
Mayor

Tom H. Sibold Jr.

District 4
318 E. Mallow Rd.
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 589-0187 (cell)
E-mail: tsibold@covington.va.us
Council Term expires: 12/31/2024

Term as Mayor expires: 12/31/2

Optimized-Crosier_Dave-_photo_II_12.29.15_II
Vice-Mayor

David S. Crosier

District 5
225 W. Parrish Street
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 691-5945 (cell)
E-mail: dcrosier@covington.va.us
Council Term expires: 12/31/2024

Term as Vice-Mayor expires: 12/31/2022

Raymond

Council Member

Raymond C. Hunter
District 3
360 E. Oak Street
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 969-8182 (cell)
E-mail: rhunter@covington.va.us
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Optimized-Tucker_Allan-photo__II_12.29.15

Council Member

S. Allan Tucker
District 2
410 E. Scotland Rd.
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 969-8457 (cell)
E-mail: atucker@covington.va.us
Term expires: 12/31/2022

DSC 7840

Council Member

William L. Carson
District 1
1202 N. Pocahontas Avenue
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 960-0459 (cell)
E-mail: lcarson@covington.va.us
Term expires: 12/31/2022

Krystal Onaitis

City Manager

Krystal M. Onaitis, MPA
333 W. Locust St.
Covington, Virginia 24426
(540) 965-6300 (phone)
(540) 965-6303 (fax)
E-mail: konaitis@covington.va.us

Mark C. Popovich

City Attorney

Mark C. Popovich
Guynn & Waddell, P.C.
415 S. College Ave.
Salem, VA 24153

Kyla

City Clerk

Kyla Crosier
333 W. Locust Street
Covington, VA 24426
Phone: 540-965-6302
Fax: 540-965-6303
E-mail: kcrosier@covington.va.us

Share this page: