City Council

City Council

NOTICES

Director of Public Works

The City of Covington would like to announce that Mr. Patrick J. Madigan will be the City of ...

WATER SERVICES RESTORED

Date: July 21, 2021 The City of Covington Public Works would like to make citizens and business owners ...

CALENDAR

Pool Party!

August 6 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Cityhall1

Covington City Council meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm for work sessions and the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm for regular meetings. Council has been organized under the Council-Manager form of government since 1951. City Council is the governing body that makes policies for the proper administration of the City. Council members are elected by voting districts for four-year terms and Council is comprised of five members, one from each electoral district. Mayor and Vice Mayor are elected from the five members, each for two-year terms.  *Note:  Ordinance O-13-10 Changing Elections from May to November

Optimized-Sibold_Tom_photo__II_12.29.15
Mayor

Tom H. Sibold Jr.

District 4
318 E. Mallow Rd.
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 589-0187 (cell)
E-mail: tsibold@covington.va.us
Council Term expires: 12/31/2024

Term as Mayor expires: 12/31/2

Optimized-Crosier_Dave-_photo_II_12.29.15_II
Vice-Mayor

David S. Crosier

District 5
225 W. Parrish Street
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 691-5945 (cell)
E-mail: dcrosier@covington.va.us
Council Term expires: 12/31/2024

Term as Vice-Mayor expires: 12/31/2022

Raymond

Council Member

Raymond C. Hunter
District 3
360 E. Oak Street
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 969-8182 (cell)
E-mail: rhunter@covington.va.us
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Optimized-Tucker_Allan-photo__II_12.29.15

Council Member

S. Allan Tucker
District 2
410 E. Scotland Rd.
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 969-8457 (cell)
E-mail: atucker@covington.va.us
Term expires: 12/31/2022

Carson

Council Member

William L. Carson
District 1
1202 N. Pocahontas Avenue
Covington, VA 24426
(540) 960-0459 (cell)
E-mail: lcarson@covington.va.us
Term expires: 12/31/2022

Krystal Onaitis

City Manager

Krystal M. Onaitis, MPA
333 W. Locust St.
Covington, Virginia 24426
(540) 965-6300 (phone)
(540) 965-6303 (fax)
E-mail: konaitis@covington.va.us

Mark C. Popovich

City Attorney

Mark C. Popovich
Guynn & Waddell, P.C.
415 S. College Ave.
Salem, VA 24153

Beckyscott

City Clerk

Becky Scott
1558 S. Greenlawn Avenue
Covington, Virginia 24426
(540) 965-6302 (w)
E-mail: bscott@covington.va.us

Share this page: